Examining Board Members: American Board of Counseling Psychology

President
Mary O’Leary Wiley, PhD, ABPP (1/1/2016-12/31/2017)
Independent Practice
3701 Burgoon Road
Altoona, PA 16602
Phone: 814-942-4045
Fax: 814-944-0419
wiley510@gmail.com

 

President-elect
Mary Ann Covey, PhD, ABPP (1/1/2016-12/31/2017)
Student Counseling Service
Texas A&M University
1263 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-1263
Phone: 979-845-4470
Fax: 979-862-43833
mcovey@tamu.edu

 

Past-president
Sylvia Marotta-Walters, PhD, ABPP (1/1/2016-12/31/2017)
George Washington University
2134 G Street, NW, #322
Washington, DC 20052
Phone: 202-944-6642
Fax: 703-548-6241
syl@gwu.edu

 

Secretary-Treasurer
Major Christopher Button, PhD, ABPP (1/1/2017-12/31/2019)
331 Sijan Avenue
Whiteman, AFB, MO 65305
Phone: 660-687-4341
christopher.button@gmail.com

 

Chair, Practice Sample Review
Allison Clark, PhD, ABPP (1/1/2017-12/31/2020)
LT, MSC, USN
13 Magellan Avenue
Santa Rita, GU 96915
Phone: 671-486-0095
allisonclark22@gmail.com

 

ECP Coordinator (at large) and
ex officio, President, American Academy of Counseling Psychology
Jeanette Madkins, PhD, ABPP (1/1/2017-12/31/2018)
Student Counseling Service
Texas A&M University
1263 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843
979-377-4460
jmadkins@scs.tamu.edu

 

Chair, Credentials Review
Laura Palmer, PhD, ABPP (1/1/2015-12/31/2017)
37 Kings Road, Suite 102
Madison, NJ 07940
Phone: 973-377-7705
Fax: 973-377-7792
psych@drlaurapalmer.org

 

Chair, Oral Examination (at large)
Janice LeBel, EdD, ABPP (1/1/2015-12/31/2017)
Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Department of Mental Health
25 Staniford Street
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617-626-8085
Fax: 617-626-8225
jlebel@comcast.net

 

Consultant to Chair, Oral Examination (at large)
Adrienne Barna, PhD, ABPP (1/1/2017-12/31/2017)
5336 Gainsborough Drive
Fairfax, VA 22032
Phone: 703-216-9926
Adreinne.barna@gmail.com

 

Maintenance of Certification Coordinator
Sharon Bowman, PhD, HSPP, ABPP, LMHC
Professor and chair
Dept. of Counseling Psychology and Guidance Services
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47206
Phone: 765-285-8041
sbowman@bsu.edu

 

Communications Chair
Joel Foster, PhD, ABPP
United States Air Force
10540 Providence Way
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: 571-789-9133
drjoeltfoster@yahoo.com